Yoga Basics http://www.yogabasics.com Online Yoga Resource and News Tue, 19 May 2015 12:30:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=4.2.2 Meditation and Samyama (Part Two) http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/meditation-and-samyama-part-two/ http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/meditation-and-samyama-part-two/#comments Tue, 19 May 2015 12:30:27 +0000 http://www.yogabasics.com/?p=5243 meditation

Continue reading "Meditation and Samyama (Part Two)" on Yoga Basics.com

]]>
http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/meditation-and-samyama-part-two/feed/ 0
Yoga, Meditation and Brain Connectivity http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/yoga-meditation-and-brain-connectivity/ http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/yoga-meditation-and-brain-connectivity/#comments Sun, 17 May 2015 13:00:03 +0000 http://www.yogabasics.com/?p=5236 Photo by Natasa Lucic

Continue reading "Yoga, Meditation and Brain Connectivity" on Yoga Basics.com

]]>
http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/yoga-meditation-and-brain-connectivity/feed/ 0
Mesmerizing Desert Yoga Video http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/inspiration/video-audio/mesmerizing-desert-yoga-video/ http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/inspiration/video-audio/mesmerizing-desert-yoga-video/#comments Fri, 15 May 2015 13:00:59 +0000 http://www.yogabasics.com/?p=5224 The Desert Yogi video

Continue reading "Mesmerizing Desert Yoga Video" on Yoga Basics.com

]]>
http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/inspiration/video-audio/mesmerizing-desert-yoga-video/feed/ 0
Distinguishing the Ego from the Higher Mind http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/distinguishing-the-ego-from-the-higher-mind/ http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/distinguishing-the-ego-from-the-higher-mind/#comments Wed, 13 May 2015 12:30:09 +0000 http://www.yogabasics.com/?p=5231 yoga meditation mind

Continue reading "Distinguishing the Ego from the Higher Mind" on Yoga Basics.com

]]>
http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/distinguishing-the-ego-from-the-higher-mind/feed/ 0
Snack Attack: Tips on Eating Before Yoga http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/snack-attack-tips-on-eating-before-yoga/ http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/snack-attack-tips-on-eating-before-yoga/#comments Sun, 10 May 2015 13:00:08 +0000 http://www.yogabasics.com/?p=5207 Green Smoothie Yoga Snack

Continue reading "Snack Attack: Tips on Eating Before Yoga" on Yoga Basics.com

]]>
http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/snack-attack-tips-on-eating-before-yoga/feed/ 0
The Roundup! Yoga Wisdom and Introspection http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/the-roundup-yoga-wisdom-and-introspection/ http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/the-roundup-yoga-wisdom-and-introspection/#comments Fri, 08 May 2015 12:21:22 +0000 http://www.yogabasics.com/?p=5210 Yoga Link Roundup

Continue reading "The Roundup! Yoga Wisdom and Introspection" on Yoga Basics.com

]]>
http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/the-roundup-yoga-wisdom-and-introspection/feed/ 0
Ujjayi Breath: Peace or Preoccupation? http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/ujjayi-breath-peace-or-preoccupation/ http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/ujjayi-breath-peace-or-preoccupation/#comments Thu, 07 May 2015 12:30:54 +0000 http://www.yogabasics.com/?p=5205 yoga breathing

Continue reading "Ujjayi Breath: Peace or Preoccupation?" on Yoga Basics.com

]]>
http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/ujjayi-breath-peace-or-preoccupation/feed/ 0
Healing a Broken Wrist Through One Simple Pose http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/healing-a-broken-wrist-through-one/ http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/healing-a-broken-wrist-through-one/#comments Thu, 30 Apr 2015 12:30:37 +0000 http://www.yogabasics.com/?p=5196 practicing tadasana yoga pose

Continue reading "Healing a Broken Wrist Through One Simple Pose" on Yoga Basics.com

]]>
http://www.yogabasics.com/connect/yoga-blog/healing-a-broken-wrist-through-one/feed/ 0