The Fourth Chakra: Love

Anahata, "not struck," heart Chakra

Anahata Chakra, meaning “not struck,” is located at the heart (center of the chest). It is symbolized by the color green and a lotus with 12 petals. Its issues are love, acceptance, and trust. Anahata is the center of compassion, and a positive balance in the heart chakra would be showing sensitivity and unconditional love for self and others. It is related to the immune and endocrine systems.


May I be free to feel my true feelings, desires, and passions and be at home in my heart.

Yoga Poses to Activate this Chakra:

Standing yoga mudra
Half Camel
Standing backbend
Prayer twist

Yoga Practices to Activate this Chakra:

Mudra: Hridaya and Anjali
Mantra: Yam
Meditation: Heart Chakra Meditation
Yoga Path: Bhakti


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *